TGIF!!!

Friday. Need I say more?  As a busy mom, I cherish every single moment that allows me to do what I want to do.  Friday is usually the day when the hubs and kids have a limited number of items on their “to do” lists.  Thankfully, this Friday meets that criteria.  I’ve checked my Cozi app twice and have been pleasantly surprised both times. 

So what will I do with myself this evening?  Well, I made a last-minute, impulse purchase last week.  Now, I’m having buyer’s remorse so I’m planning on returning it for a “better” purchase. Then, I’ve been postponing a much-needed manicure and pedicure so I may just sashay into one of those walk-in parlors and finally remove myself from amongst the rough-heeled, jagged toe-nailed, chipped nail polish population. (Excuse me, that was the Diva in me speaking.)

Finally, I have been holding numerous dinner gift cards and certificates hostage in my purse for months, so what better time than tonight for me to treat myself to a great dinner?  Where shall I go?  Hmm…..will it be The J. Clyde, Shula’s, The Melting Pot, Olive Garden, or Logan’s??

So, let’s see.  I’ve got shopping, manicure and pedicure, and dinner on the agenda for tonight.  Wow.  That sounds fun, right.  A wonderful way to end a busy, busy week.  But, that totally defeats everything that I said in the first paragraph of this post! So instead of doing any of those things tonight, I think I’ll opt for a quiet evening at home with Netflix and my sofa! 

Posted on May 17, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Tomekia James

    Sounds like my kinda weekend!

  2. Ebony Cockrell

    Although all of the other things you mentioned in my mind I would love to do after a long busy week the sofa and Netflix idea sounds perfect for me!!!!

  3. Fluker, you need to take me out to eat!!!!

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

worldofbeautytips

A complete World of Beauty, Skin Care, Fashion and Style, Body Care, Makeup and much more

A Filipino Foodie

Thoughts and Ramblings of A Filipino Foodie Dietitian

life on the frogstar

the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, as told by one who doesn't know it

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

Joannaloves

A blog about beauty, fashion and lifestyle

Haley Miranda Photography

It's all about creating memories.

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Home@F37 -

Budget Hotel In South Delhi

getsetandgo

Travel Blog of a Budget Traveler on a look out for Vegetarian Food

The House of Hendrix

where joy, imperfection, and grace abound.

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

TalesAlongTheWay

Life's journey to discover tales of history, culture, and faith from New York to India and places along the way.

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride!

