It’s Saturday – Let’s Play!

Who doesn’t love Saturdays? A day to kick back, relax, and take in the sun’s …..wait  a minute…what was I thinking????

#1, It has been raining pretty much nonstop for the past 12 hours.

#2, I’m Diva on the Run!

One glimpse at Cozi lets me know that I have a full day ahead of me.  But of course it’s nothing the Diva can’t handle!  Another reason for my loving relationship with Saturday is that I’m able to grab my favorite pair of jeans, pair it with a cute shirt, and hit the road.  In minutes, I’m out for a day of fun with my Starrz Performing Arts Centre family, and a little retail therapy afterwards.  (Hey, I told you we’ve got to take time for ourselves, right?  What makes a woman feel better than shopping?)

shirt: Jones New York Sleeveless Metallic via Gwynnie Bee jeans: Cato Denim

shirt: Jones New York
Sleeveless Metallic via Gwynnie Bee
jeans: Cato Denim

Today, we’re heading to the lake for a little fun.  (That is, if it stops raining long enough.)  Logan Martin LakeFest and Boat Show  is  this weekend and Starrz Performing Arts Centre is performing at this event.  My daughter dances at Starrz and they are often invited to perform at community events.  It’s great to see these young dancers in their element.  We are so lucky to have a great dance teacher who devotes so much time and effort into helping our children perfect their skills and grow as dancers.

Photo by Coeybella Artistry

Photo by Coeybella Artistry

So, whatever is on your schedule today, be sure to do one thing–take time to play.  We often get so wrapped up in what we have to do, places we have to go, and people we have to see that we forget to take time for the little things.

P.S.  If you aren’t already following my blog, be sure to click “follow” so that you can receive email updates when I make new posts.  Next week, I’m going to be listing my Top 10 beauty products.  These are the products I absolutely can’t live without!

Posted on May 18, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love that top, really beautiful!
    have a lovely saturday!
    xx
    http://wattwewear.wordpress.com/

  2. My daughter is a dancer too. I like this post because before hand I mark and dedicate ALL of my Saturdays to her. Through reading this, I will think of ways where we continue dance and still HAVE FUN !!

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

worldofbeautytips

A complete World of Beauty, Skin Care, Fashion and Style, Body Care, Makeup and much more

A Filipino Foodie

Thoughts and Ramblings of A Filipino Foodie Dietitian

life on the frogstar

the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, as told by one who doesn't know it

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

Joannaloves

A blog about beauty, fashion and lifestyle

Haley Miranda Photography

It's all about creating memories.

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Home@F37 -

Budget Hotel In South Delhi

getsetandgo

Travel Blog of a Budget Traveler on a look out for Vegetarian Food

The House of Hendrix

where joy, imperfection, and grace abound.

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

TalesAlongTheWay

Life's journey to discover tales of history, culture, and faith from New York to India and places along the way.

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride.

