“Pump” and Circumstance and My #8 Beauty Product

Last night, my school held its commencement exercises.  As senior class sponsor, my most important duty is to help ensure that graduation goes off without a hitch.  Mission accomplished. Weeks of planning, calling, renting, meeting, discussing, asking, reminding, suggesting, and preparing culminated into a beautiful ceremony that I’m sure these seniors will cherish for years to come.

Image

From the first note of Edward Elgar’s famous Pomp and Circumstance until the very last mortarboard was tossed into the air, Graduation 2013 is now only a nostalgic moment that will forever connect some anxious teenagers. Smiles, laughter, cheers, and even tears graced the atmosphere in celebration of what students have worked so hard for for the past 13 years.  My hat goes off to all of the graduates of 2013, far and wide, as they prepare to enter into the real world.

Now, after such a hectic week, I’m ready for simplicity.  I’m ready to kick back, relax, and just enjoy life for a moment.  Remember when I blogged my #10 beauty product? Well, in that post I promised you that I would reveal my favorite facial cleanser.  My favorite facial cleanser just happens to be the #8 product that I can’t live without:  Philosophy’s Purity Made Simple. 

These two products (the Clarisonic and Purity Made Simple) go together like Koolaid and sugar, like peanut butter and jelly, like Bat Man and Robin.  Okay, I think you get it.  I love Purity Made Simple!  It dissolves make-up dirt, oil, and all the other stuff that causes nagging breakouts and that works against you and your efforts to maintain a youthful appearance.

My favorite thing about Purity is its ease of use.  In the past, I have used anywhere from  four or five steps in my morning and evening beauty regime.  Really?  Who has time for that?  Especially when Purity Made Simple acts like all of those steps combined into one.  Purity Made simple acts as a cleanser, a toner, and a moisturizer all in one bottle.

Just when I thought that Purity couldn’t get any better,  I discovered that it’s now sold in a bottle with a convenient pump!!  That’s cause for celebration right there!!!  A pump is just what I need on those mornings when I oversleep and end up in rush.  Thank you, Philosophy for making such a great product, and for making it available in a convenient pump.

Posted on May 24, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I purchased the philosophy purity made simple set about a week ago and I absolutely love it. I had a facial at Macy’s and they used this and immediately felt like a new woman!! My only regret is they used the clarisonic mia 2 to exfoliate and I didn’t purchase that 😦
    *Adds to wish list*

    • I’m telling you, I’ve been using my Clarisonic for two years! I was hesitant about buying it, but I am really glad that I did! It’s wonderful! You should definitely buy one! You won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

worldofbeautytips

A complete World of Beauty, Skin Care, Fashion and Style, Body Care, Makeup and much more

A Filipino Foodie

Thoughts and Ramblings of A Filipino Foodie Dietitian

life on the frogstar

the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, as told by one who doesn't know it

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

Joannaloves

A blog about beauty, fashion and lifestyle

Haley Miranda Photography

It's all about creating memories.

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Home@F37 -

Budget Hotel In South Delhi

getsetandgo

Travel Blog of a Budget Traveler on a look out for Vegetarian Food

The House of Hendrix

where joy, imperfection, and grace abound.

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

TalesAlongTheWay

Life's journey to discover tales of history, culture, and faith from New York to India and places along the way.

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride.

