I’m Lovestruck! #6 Beauty Product

I’m lovestruck!  Summer vacation has drawn back its bow and let its arrow go straight through my heart!  I’m loving the less intense schedule that goes along with being on a two-month break from work.  I’m excited about little things like not waking up to the sound of an alarm clock, slowly sipping my coffee while reading the morning paper (yes, I still get the paper newspaper), eating breakfast with my babies, and lying around watching recorded television shows.  I made the children promise to give me at least five days before they began spouting off their demands of places they have to go and people they have to see.  Surprisingly, it’s day 4 and they have, indeed, held up their end of the bargain (although my oldest has already told me that my youngest has already deemed this the “worst summer ever”).

In addition to summer vacation, I’m also in love with Vera Wang’s Lovestruck.  My husband bought this fragrance for me as a Christmas gift two years ago.  I have not stopped wearing it since then!  This is the longest relationship that I’ve ever had with fragrance!  I’m absolutely in love with the delicate, sensual, elegant scent of this perfume.  It’s not overpowering or strong.   It’s perfect for day or night.  To top it all off, Lovestruck comes in a beautiful bottle that I love displaying on my bathroom counter top.

For Men

Last year, I noticed that Vera Wang Unveiled announced a new frangrance:  Lovestruck Floral Rush.  I haven’t been able to break away from the original Lovestruck long enough to give it a try.  I’ve passed by it numerous times at makeup counters and beauty product stores, but I’ve not even compromised my relationship with Lovestruck by sniffing Lovestruck Floral Rush.  I honestly don’t know if Lovestruck Floral Rush can hold a candle to its predecessor.  Maybe one day, I’ll find out.  But until then, I’m committed to Lovestruck.  

What’s your favorite fragrance?

Posted on May 29, 2013, in beauty, mom, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Happy summer vacation! I’m an educator, so I can somewhat relate. But I work in central office year round, so I don’t get a big break in the summer…

    My all time favorite fragrance is Paris by Yves Saint Laurent. The major note is rose – I got my first bottle free when I was in high school or college and I’ve been hooked ever since. I always get compliments on it!

    I recently bought Chance Eau Tendre by Chanel. I like the smell, but the jury is still out on whether or not it’s a perfect fit for my chemistry. We’ll see!

    • Thanks for reading my blog! I have a good friend who loves Paris also. I love the way that it smells on her, but it doesn’t quite have the same effect on me. Isn’t it crazy how that works? I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you and Chance Eau Tendre. It’s such a bummer when you love a fragrance on the card at the counter, but then you get home and it’s a disaster! Keep me posted.

  2. Calvin Klein Euphoria is my jam! I love it! Look at this description:
    sensual. mysteriously glamourous. illuminous. experience the mystery of euphoria with a luminescent, more delicate and sensual interpretation of the original fragrance.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

worldofbeautytips

A complete World of Beauty, Skin Care, Fashion and Style, Body Care, Makeup and much more

A Filipino Foodie

Thoughts and Ramblings of A Filipino Foodie Dietitian

life on the frogstar

the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, as told by one who doesn't know it

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

Joannaloves

A blog about beauty, fashion and lifestyle

Haley Miranda Photography

It's all about creating memories.

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Home@F37 -

Budget Hotel In South Delhi

getsetandgo

Travel Blog of a Budget Traveler on a look out for Vegetarian Food

The House of Hendrix

where joy, imperfection, and grace abound.

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

TalesAlongTheWay

Life's journey to discover tales of history, culture, and faith from New York to India and places along the way.

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride!

