It’s Getting Hot in Here!/ #4 Beauty Product

The calendar says that the first day of summer is June 21.  But for schoolteachers and students in Alabama, summer officially starts on the day after the last day of school.  It’s only June 4 and I can’t count the number of times that I’ve heard, “How’s your summer going?” or “Are you having a good summer?”  I’m sure that the weather here doesn’t hurt the notion that the season has already begun.  What other season yields consistent temperatures in the high 80s?  Three cheers for summer!!

I blogged a few weeks ago that I was excited about summer fashion.  Yes, summer clothes are cute, but as a self-professed sweat machine, it’s sometimes difficult to find stylish fashions made of light materials that don’t make me feel as if I’m about to take my final breath!  So, when I find something I like and can successfully breathe in, I generally purchase one in every color.  Here are a few of my favorites:

1.  Jessica London’s Tiered Maxi Dress

Plus Size Tiered Maxi Dress image

I absolutely love this dress!  I actually acquired it from my mother because she ordered it and it didn’t fit her.  Bingo for me!  This dress can be worn alone or paired with a cute shrug or denim jacket.  Add a few accessories and a cute sandal and you’re all set.  I own this dress in red and  in white.  I absolutely love it!

2.  New York & Company’s Solid Banded-Collar Dress

This dress comes in several colors.  I happened to be shopping at New York & Company when they were having an amazing sale so I was able to get two of these dresses for the price of one!  I think that made me like it even more!  It’s on sale again now, so I think I’ll head back over to NY&C again today to purchase another!

3.  Land’s End’s Sleeveless Cotton Modal Pattern Fit and Flare Dress

Women's Sleeveless Cotton Modal Pattern Fit and Flare Dress

I originally “borrowed” this dress from Gwynnie Bee.  But, I fell in love with it, and purchased it because it was so easy to wear!  It’s cool and simple, my two favorite things to be in the summertime!

4.  The Limited’s Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress

Strapless Ruffled Maxi Dress

I love this dress and think it’ll be great for my upcoming beach trip.  I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this one.  But, my ten-year-old daughter and fashion consultant approved it so…

Okay, so now you’ve seen a few of my favorites.  What are your favorite summer fashions?

By the way, my #4 beauty product is  Hope in a Jar by Philosophy.  Yeah, I know, I’m a Philosophy junkie!  I was introduced to this product when Oprah listed it on her Favorite Things Show in 2005.  Then, it was featured again on her 2010 Ultimate Favorite Things list!  I have been Oprah’s biggest fan since I was like 12!  My mom can vouch for that one.

Hope in a jar is a lightweight moisturizer.  I especially love that in the summer months, it doesn’t weigh my face down or feel heavy or greasy.  Hope in a jar is awesome!  I’ve used it since 2005.  It’s probably one of the longest relationships that I’ve had with a beauty product!  Try it.  You won’t be disappointed.

 

 

Posted on June 4, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Tomekia James

    Love it!

  2. Man, you are gonna love HOT in that yellow dress! I love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

worldofbeautytips

A complete World of Beauty, Skin Care, Fashion and Style, Body Care, Makeup and much more

A Filipino Foodie

Thoughts and Ramblings of A Filipino Foodie Dietitian

life on the frogstar

the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, as told by one who doesn't know it

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

Joannaloves

A blog about beauty, fashion and lifestyle

Haley Miranda Photography

It's all about creating memories.

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Home@F37 -

Budget Hotel In South Delhi

getsetandgo

Travel Blog of a Budget Traveler on a look out for Vegetarian Food

The House of Hendrix

where joy, imperfection, and grace abound.

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

TalesAlongTheWay

Life's journey to discover tales of history, culture, and faith from New York to India and places along the way.

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride.

