It’s My Party and I’ll Cry if I Want To!/#2 Beauty Product

Today is the first Friday of June.  Each year, the city that I now call home reserves this day for its annual Hometown Block Party.  This year is no different.  In less than 4 hours, my family and I will join other party-goers to listen to great music, shop for cool novelty items, taste great local cuisine, and enjoy fabulous local talent.

So, what’s the problem?  It’s storming today, complete with thunder, lightning, and a torrential downpour.  The current weather conditions could potentially deter people from coming out to celebrate the city tonight.  That would make me sad.   I enjoy seeing the large crowds and getting the chance to mingle with people who I normally only see in passing as we rush hurriedly past each other to meet the requirements of our demanding schedules.

So, it seems highly appropriate to quote the famous nursery rhyme right now:  “Rain, rain, go away.  Come again another day.”  Diva on the Run wants to play! 

P.S. My #2 beauty product is Crest Pro-Health Toothpaste.  Hands-down, this is the best toothpaste ever!  I started using it a few years ago on recommendation from by dentist because I was having some minor sensitivity issues with my teeth.  After just a few days of using Crest Pro-Health, the sensitivity was gone.  After a few weeks of using it, my teeth were noticeably whiter!  Crest Pro-Health does exactly what it promises.  Try it.  You’ll see. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted on June 7, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

worldofbeautytips

A complete World of Beauty, Skin Care, Fashion and Style, Body Care, Makeup and much more

A Filipino Foodie

Thoughts and Ramblings of A Filipino Foodie Dietitian

life on the frogstar

the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, as told by one who doesn't know it

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

Joannaloves

A blog about beauty, fashion and lifestyle

Haley Miranda Photography

It's all about creating memories.

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Home@F37 -

Budget Hotel In South Delhi

getsetandgo

Travel Blog of a Budget Traveler on a look out for Vegetarian Food

The House of Hendrix

where joy, imperfection, and grace abound.

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

TalesAlongTheWay

Life's journey to discover tales of history, culture, and faith from New York to India and places along the way.

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride.

