Grin and “Bare” It

As you know, I’m heading to the beach soon to enjoy a few days of rest and relaxation.  I was chatting with my mother earlier today about what to pack and what not to pack, and she reminded me that since we were going to the beach, I didn’t need to pack any makeup.  As scary as it sounds, she’s right.  I’m a sweat machine, and mixing that with the gulf coast’s humidity would be a nightmare for my MAC foundation, Covergirl mascara, and Mary Kay lipstick.  So, I’m going to suck it up and go barefaced for the duration of my vacation.

Me with a makeup-free face

Me with a makeup-free face

Since I’m giving up makeup for the week, I’ll have to be sure to pack my Clarisonic, Purity Made Simple, and Hope In a Jar–also known as Cherith’s trusted trio.  I have to work hard to compete with Mom’s effortlessly flawless countenance.  Somehow, she forgot to pass on the gene that yields perfectly smooth, blemish-free skin.  I’m still working on forgiving her for that!

I do, however, think that I’m going to sneak a lip color in my bag.  Recently, I’ve grown addicted to Mary Kay’s Creme Lipstick in Rich Fig.   But wait, I wear that with Pink Parfait Lip Gloss, so I have to bring that along, too.  Right?  And, surely, it won’t hurt to smooth on a little of MAC’s Powerpoint Eye Pencil.

 

Come on.  Give me a break.  Divas have certain standards to live up to.  You expect me to go five whole days without my makeup?  Really??

What’s the longest you’ve every gone without makeup?

 

Posted on June 19, 2013, in beauty, life, mom, women and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Cherith, girl you know me and you do, I would have my whole makeup tote yes I said “make-up tote.” The only time you have seen me without it was those 2weeks of hospital stay.

  2. One of many reason I love the beach – no makeup! If we go out to dinner, I do wear eye liner and lip gloss, but that’s it! Otherwise, it’s a naked face for me. 🙂

    • Sounds like a plan! It’d be useless anyway with this humidity! The naked face will go nicely with the limp, lifeless hair! 🙂

      It’s a great sacrifice, though. I’ll trade the beauty for the beach any day! Love the beach!!

  3. Hey! You don’t have to give up the makeup! Mary Kay has a product that keeps the makeup on even when its hot check it out http://bit.ly/191no76 its the Makeup Finishing Spray by Skindinävia

  4. You don’t need makeup…go have fun, chica!

  5. Now that I have my permanent eyeliner, I sort of don’t care. Just wait until I get my eyelash extensions!

  6. Today is my only day without wearing makeup lol

  7. I go without makeup a lot. I love it, but I’m generally needing to head out the door by the time I get around to it. The thing I do usually is lipstick – I can usually put that on easy in the car. With retin-a, good genes and a tube of lipstick I think I do alright 🙂

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

worldofbeautytips

A complete World of Beauty, Skin Care, Fashion and Style, Body Care, Makeup and much more

A Filipino Foodie

Thoughts and Ramblings of A Filipino Foodie Dietitian

life on the frogstar

the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, as told by one who doesn't know it

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

Joannaloves

A blog about beauty, fashion and lifestyle

Haley Miranda Photography

It's all about creating memories.

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Home@F37 -

Budget Hotel In South Delhi

getsetandgo

Travel Blog of a Budget Traveler on a look out for Vegetarian Food

The House of Hendrix

where joy, imperfection, and grace abound.

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

TalesAlongTheWay

Life's journey to discover tales of history, culture, and faith from New York to India and places along the way.

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride.

