Transformation Tuesday

Just the other day, my husband and I were talking about being adults.  You see, I’ve known my husband for over half of the thirty-something years that I’ve spent on earth.   We were reminiscing about the times of old and how we have both grown into totally different people.  Our conversation was very positive as we talked about several different aspects of our lives.   It was a fun conversation.  We stayed up half the night laughing and talking.  I really enjoy it when life slows down long enough for us to have moments like that.

Not only did we talk about our personal transformations, but we also talked about the transformations that have occurred around us.  Take for instance our college alma mater.  We are both members of the Auburn family (class of 2001) and as I’ve mentioned several times before, we want our children to become a part of the Auburn family as well.  On one of our attempts to brainwash our children show our children around the campus, we quickly found that things were very, very different from when we were students on the Plains.  Did it make the campus any less amazing?  Did it make us not want to send our children to Auburn University?

Change is inevitable.  Seasons change. Friends change. Styles change. Prices change. Places change.  Minds change.  I think you get my drift.   The thing is, change is not always a bad thing.  In fact, change can be a very powerful thing.  I can think of at least three things at this moment that I’ve changed about myself that have indeed made me a better person.

Embrace change.

Posted on July 2, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

worldofbeautytips

A complete World of Beauty, Skin Care, Fashion and Style, Body Care, Makeup and much more

A Filipino Foodie

Thoughts and Ramblings of A Filipino Foodie Dietitian

life on the frogstar

the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth, as told by one who doesn't know it

marvelous teacher musings

OCD Teacher, Chef, Animal Rescuer, Muser

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

Joannaloves

A blog about beauty, fashion and lifestyle

Haley Miranda Photography

It's all about creating memories.

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Home@F37 -

Budget Hotel In South Delhi

getsetandgo

Travel Blog of a Budget Traveler on a look out for Vegetarian Food

The House of Hendrix

where joy, imperfection, and grace abound.

I've become my parents

Things my son needs to know before he grows up to be just like me.

TalesAlongTheWay

Life's journey to discover tales of history, culture, and faith from New York to India and places along the way.

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for Adventure. Stay for the Ride.

